

Board Meeting Agenda - MARKED Thursday, December 17, 2020 Noon

Call to Order Chair Hamilton

Roll Call All present

Approval of Minutes Approved

Old Business None

New Business

Approved on first and final reading

Resolution 1427 – A Resolution Requesting the City Council of the City of Knoxville to Pass a Resolution Setting the Tax Equivalent Payments for the Electric and Gas Systems for the Fiscal Year Beginning July 1, 2020 and Providing for the Allocation and Distribution of Such Payments to the Affected Taxing Jurisdictions

Approved on first reading

Resolution 1428, A Resolution Amending Section 3 of Resolution No. 1060 by Replacing the Existing Rate Schedule E "Sales for Resale" of the Water Division

Approved on first and final reading

Resolution 1429, A Resolution Extending the Period of Authorization to December 31, 2021, for the Execution of a Natural Gas Supply Contract with Tennergy Corporation, an Energy Acquisition Corporation, for a Term of up to Thirty-One (31) Years

President's Report

President Gabriel Bolas advised Commissioners that KUB is deploying a new Customer Mobile application this month that will build on our focus of providing KUB customers a positive engagement experience. He recognized Mark Kenner, Director of Information Services and Security, to provide details of the new application.

President Bolas recognized Deanna Unger, Manager of Human Resources, who reminded Commissioners that the Employee Excellence Awards program was suggested by past Board Chair Bruce Anderson and that the program was implemented in 2014. She provided an overview of the program and recognized the 2020 Employee Excellence Awards recipients.

New Business

Approved on first and final reading
Resolution 1430, A Resolution of the Knoxville Utilities Board Honoring Sara Hedstrom
Pinnell, who is Concluding Service as a Commissioner

Other Business

Commissioner Herbert, Chair of the Board's Nominating Committee announced that the Committee met today to nominate a slate of officers for 2021. The following individuals were nominated: Jerry Askew, Chair; John Worden, Vice-Chair; and Mark Walker, Secretary. She also announced that the election of officers would be conducted in January 2021, as required by the Charter.

Adjournment

1:18 p.m.