

Board Meeting Agenda - MARKED Thursday, December 16, 2021 Noon

Call to Order Chair Askew

Roll Call All present

Approval of Minutes Approved

Old Business None

New Business

Approved on second and final reading

Resolution 1448 – A Resolution Amending the Existing Purchased Power Adjustment of the Electric Division, as Previously Established by Resolution No. 1065, as Heretofore Amended, to Further Address Changes to Wholesale Power Supply Costs Provided by the Tennessee Valley Authority's Pandemic Recovery Credit Program – 1st Reading

Approved on first and final reading

Resolution 1449 – A Resolution Requesting the City Council of the City of Knoxville to Adopt a Resolution Setting the Tax Equivalent Payments for the Electric and Gas Systems for the Fiscal Year Beginning July 1, 2021 and Providing for the Allocation and Distribution of Such Payments to the Affected Taxing Jurisdictions

Approved on first and final reading

Resolution 1450 – A Resolution to Amend Resolution No. 1444, the Caption of Which is as Follows: "A Resolution Making and Fixing the Annual Budget Appropriations of the Knoxville Utilities Board from the Funds of the Fiber Division Beginning August 19, 2021, Providing for Expenditures Paid for the Period Beginning August 19, 2021, and Ending June 30, 2022"

President's Report

President Gabriel Bolas recognized Elba Marshall, Director of Corporate Services, who provided an overview of the Employee Excellence Awards program and recognized management staff who proceeded to recognize this year's recipients.

New Business

Approved on first and final reading Resolution 1451, A Resolution of the Knoxville Utilities Board Honoring John Worden, who is Concluding Service as a Commissioner

Other Business

Commissioner Simpson-Brown, Chair of the Board's Nominating Committee announced that from the nominees selected by the Board, Mayor Kincannon recommended Ron Feinbaum for City Council approval, and that action was recently taken by Council to approve Mr. Feinbaum's appointment. She also said the Committee met today to nominate a slate of officers for 2022. The following individuals were nominated: Jerry Askew, Chair; Adrienne Simpson-Brown, Vice-Chair; and Mark Walker, Secretary. She also announced that the election of officers would be conducted in January 2022, as required by the Charter.

Adjournment

1:05 p.m.