

Board Meeting Agenda - MARKED Thursday, December 15, 2022 Noon

Call to Order Chair Askew

Roll Call Commissioner Herbert absent

Approval of Minutes Approved

Old Business None

New Business

Approved on first and final reading

Resolution 1469 – A Resolution Requesting the City Council of the City of Knoxville to Adopt a Resolution Setting the Tax Equivalent Payments for the Electric, Gas and Fiber Systems for the Fiscal Year Beginning July 1, 2022, and Providing for the Allocation and Distribution of Such Payments to the Affected Taxing Jurisdictions

Approved on first and final reading

Resolution 1470 – A Resolution Authorizing the Condemnation and the Taking of a Permanent Utility Easement on one Certain Property located at 1600 Henrietta Avenue, Knoxville, Knox County, Tennessee

President's Report

President Gabriel Bolas recognized Mark Walker, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, for an update on the recent sale of new bonds on November 30, 2022.

President Bolas welcomed the TVA representatives attending the Board Meeting today. He recognized Ruby Mathai, TVA Senior Manager, EnergyRight for Business & Industry. Ms. Mathai presented the Top Performer 2021 and North Star Award 2021 to Chair Askew on behalf of KUB. Mr. Bolas also recognized Robbie Ansary, TVA Customer Relations Manager, Katie Rievley, Customer Service Engineer - Regional Relations, and Adam Borden, Energy Services Consultant.

President Bolas recognized Elba Marshall, Director of Corporate Services and Diversity, who provided an overview of the Employee Excellence Awards program. She presented the Board Chair Award to employees Kyle Amsden and James Day. Chair Askew and President Bolas shared their appreciation as well.

President Bolas advised Commissioners KUB recently received the Impact Award for our TeenWork Program from the Center for Energy Workforce Development, honoring excellence for leadership in workforce development initiatives.

Other Business

Commissioner Ron Feinbaum announced the Nominating Committee met on December 12, 2022 and voted to nominate the following slate of officers for 2023; Adrienne Simpson-Brown, Chair; Tyvi Small, Vice-Chair; and Mark Walker, Secretary. He also announced that the election of officers would be conducted in January 2023, as required by the Charter.

New Business

Approved on first and final reading
Resolution 1471, A Resolution of the Knoxville Utilities Board Honoring Jerry Askew,
who is Concluding Service as a Commissioner

Adjournment

12:55 p.m.